Swimsafer 2.0 Criteria

Swimmerse Sengkang Swimming lessons

Interested in the Swimsafer 2.0 syllabus? Contact us today!

Swimsafer 2.0 Criteria Summary

SwimSafer is a national water safety programme in Singapore introduced in July 2010 by the National Water Safety Council (NWSC), a council appointed by the then Ministry of Community, Youth and Sports (MCYS). 

The SwimSafer programme consists of six progressive stages, each comprising 12 hours of lesson time. Survival and activity skills are taught in each stage of the programme, working progressively toward the next stage.

At the end of each stage, each child will receive a stage completion e-certificate.

SwimSafer was enhanced in 2018 to become Swimsafer 2.0 in order to equip participants with a more rigorous water survival and swimming competency skills. SwimSafer 2.0 programme comes with a revised syllabus and assessment, and enhanced instructor capabilities through training and re-certification to provide quality learning experience.

Look through our Swimsafer 2.0 Criterias in details below to prepare your children or yourselves for the upcoming Swimsafer 2.0 Swim test.

Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary


Stage 1 Criteria:

Stage 2 Criteria:

Stage 3 Criteria:

Stage 4 (Bronze) Criteria:

Stage 5 (Silver) Criteria:

Stage 6 (Gold) Criteria: